StatuteReviewed source note: owning property (exclusive of real estate and of property payable under section 3101 (relating to payments to family and funeral directors), but including personal property claimed as the family exemption) of a gross value not exceeding $50,000, the orphans' court division
What this means: palegis.us (the newer official domain) renders client-side and its HTML has no server-side statute text; this text comes from the General Assembly's legacy HTML server (legis.state.pa.us), which serves the consolidated statute over a plain GET. The $50,000 ceiling was set by Act 35 of 2013.
Pennsylvania General Assembly · Edition/currentness: (Dec. 10, 1974, P.L.867, No.293, eff. imd.; July 11, 1980, P.L.565, No.118, eff. 60 days; Dec. 1, 1994, P.L.655, No.102, eff. 60 days; July 2, 2013, P.L.199, No.35, eff. 60 days) · Verified September 15, 2026
StatuteReviewed source note: The court shall allow such compensation to the personal representative as shall in the circumstances be reasonable and just, and may calculate such compensation on a graduated percentage.
What this means: Section 3537 as printed on the legacy PA server carries no per-section amendment-history parenthetical, so no publisher currentness signal is pinned for this source (disclose-limitation pattern). It states a reasonable-compensation standard with no statutory percentage schedule.
Pennsylvania General Assembly · Edition/currentness: Publisher edition or amendment label not stated · Verified September 15, 2026
StatuteReviewed source note: unless the claim of such claimant is known to the personal representative within one year after the first complete advertisement of the grant of letters
What this means: Substantiates the PA creditor-claim framework (one-year at-risk period from the first complete advertisement of the grant of letters). creditorClaims stays unknown because multiple provisions (advertisement, at-risk period, distributed-property claims) apply and the period is measured in years/months, not a fixed day count. Shares the chapter-35 harvest with pa-executor-fee.
Pennsylvania General Assembly · Edition/currentness: Publisher edition or amendment label not stated · Verified September 15, 2026